Skip to content

Tutorial for Art Car Coming Soon

May 1, 2011

I will be turning my Toyota Van into an Art Car in the next week or so.  Most of the design was created in my gallery in pieces (like a jig saw puzzle) and the pieces just need to be glued in place. I took pictures as I went along so that I could create a tutorialfor you to either create your own Art Car or you could create a portrait. The picture I attached is a portrait of Barbie that will be on the hood of the Van.

Watch for the tutorial coming soon.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 6, 2011 11:35 am

    Lavonne,

    Really looking forward to seeing your van on the streets of Vallejo.

    I am planning a 3 part series of articles for my blog (http://bisonartsupply.wordpress.com) on non-traditional art and artists. In the first part I am covering folks who work in scale modeling – who scratch-build and/or customize their parts. Part 2 would be a continuation with a focus on who these artists are and why they do what they do – but more importantly, do they consider they work “art”. Part 3 is the wrap up – or “tying it all together”.
    I would like to include you in this piece if you are interested. You can see some of my scale work here: http://hobbywolves.blogspot.com
    If interested, please contact me through FB or my site: http://www.bisonartsupply.com

    Thanks and good luck with the art car!
    -Jesse

    • May 21, 2011 2:35 pm

      Hello Jesse Alvarez,

      My name is Stephanie and I am Lavonne’s assistant.
      I think LaVonne may have already contacted you back through her email.
      Have you recieved all the info you need from her? If not you may contact me through my email msgodinez143@gmail.com and I will personally make sure you have all the info you need.

      Thanks and Good Luck!

      XOXO,
      Stephanie

  2. Learntodrive permalink
    February 28, 2013 10:43 am

    You need to pull over for emergancy vehicles in Oregon, also if you don’t know how to drive it the rain then take that ugly ass Toyota van back to California.

    • lavonnes permalink
      February 28, 2013 3:11 pm

      thank you. i realized that in oregon cars must stop ((even if the emergency vehicle is coming from the oppisite way) when i looked in my rear view mirror and sawthe cars behind me had stopped. i am sorry to you also as i can see this was very upsetting to you and caused you to feel hate in your heart. .

      LaVonne Sallee’, aka: The Barbie Lady http://www.ooakbarbies.com Cell:415-305-2821

      ________________________________

Leave a Reply

