Skip to content

Altered Barbie Workshop Success: Kathryn

March 12, 2011

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Her name is Kathryn and this is her story behind her creation.

With regards to my process, well…..actually, I didn’t have anything specific in mind before starting out.  I definitely didn’t want to do anything “sweet” or “adoring of Barbie”.  I was thinking of turning Barbie into a Crone by chopping off her breasts and then, sculpting in sagging tits, a round flabby belly, big thighs, flabby arms etc.  but, realized that it would be too time consuming.  I had also thought that Barbie’s face always reminded me of a fish or a bird.  So,  I think in the end, I created a Barbie fish/bird with a face & eyes that have a “skeleton look”.  So……..I don’t know…………is my Barbie a Fish/Bird Banshee/Crone? Who knows?

-Kathryn

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

