Skip to content

Grand Opening: The Aftermath

January 21, 2010

The OOAK Barbies Grand Opening celebration this past Saturday was a great success! Thank you to all of you who attended – there were so many of you and you were all so much fun! There was huge turnout by members of the local community and that made me especially happy. It’s heart-warming to know that despite the controversy I bring to the city of Vallejo, I have a lot of support from local residents.

This is my postcard display. I sell postcards featuring images of my artwork for $2 apiece or 3 for $5. The below photos of my artwork were taken by Stephanie Blackwood. You can see additional photos of my artwork taken at the event by visiting Stephanie’s Flickr page. Also check out her blog.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 22, 2010 4:53 pm

    This was a truly unique art show. LaVonne is a master mind when creating real life scenarios which display great emotion. LaVonne has creativity that correlates many aspects.

Leave a Reply

