Skip to content

All Publicity is Good Publicity, Right?

November 21, 2009
tags:

If you are a delicate flower or under 18 years of age, please skip this post. I don’t want to upset you with the images I’m including or the words I am writing, and apparently doing just that to people is my goal in life, so please leave this sordid blog space.

It’s no secret that some people in Vallejo take issue with my artwork and find it offensive. Read this blog post to get an idea of the kind of opposition I face.

I mentioned in a previous post that I am moving my gallery one street over to Georgia Street. Apparently this news isn’t going down very well with certain members of the Vallejo community. I have heard from a trusted source that one of the current Georgia Street merchants has been circulating a petition to other merchants trying to get their agreement that “we don’t want people like [me], doing [my] kind of art work on our street”.

The best part of the rumor so far is that she was able to get only one other merchant to sign.

Apparently she has gone to her church and is trying to organize a protest. I can’t wait to see what, if anything, happens. I’ve alerted some members of the media to investigate the rumor and hopefully they will get some good interviews with my haters.

Below are some artworks of mine. Question of the Day: Which piece is most offensive to you and why?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. benita permalink
    November 22, 2009 7:17 pm

    I love your work — keep up the fight — hope to see you at grand opening!

  2. November 22, 2009 8:32 pm

    Oh, the second one, no doubt. False eyelashes are a crime against humanity. LOL!

    Seriously, don’t Vallejo merchants have…gee, I dunno…BIGGER PROBLEMS to worry about than who’s opening up next door?

    LOVE your artwork. Was disappointed not to find you at Witchapalooze. Still waiting for the playing cards. 😉

  3. Londdon permalink
    November 23, 2009 9:49 pm

    Oh honey, don’t listen to the Puritans with their panties in a twist. You’re an amazing force. Don’t let anyone slow you down. You’re just what this uptight valley needs right now. Keep going. You’re on the right path! Those who know know.

Leave a Reply

