Skip to content

My Latest Celebrity-Inspired Barbie Artworks

November 16, 2009

Check out some of my latest celebrity-inspired artworks below! I’m in the process of having my website re-designed so the inventory on it hasn’t been updated in ages. Believe me when I say that this is just a sampling of what I’ve been up to lately. Let me hear your thoughts in the comments!

OBAMA & THE FIRST LADY DANCING ON TOP OF THE WORLD, $1,500.00

Barak Obama is dressed in a Tux. I transformed him from an MC Hammer doll. I had to repaint his face, cut off the ponytail and get rid of the corn rows and give him new hair with a bit of a gray tone to it. Michelle is dressed in a gown I made from a beaded blouse. I did a partial repaint of her face and gave her eyelashes and ear rings.


RICHARD BRANSON

Custom Order (SOLD)

R.I.P. MICHAEL JACKSON, $400.00

Michael is dressed in a white nylon outfit which has a bear chest. His jacket flows as does his neck scarf. His wings have a slight glitter glow that will glow in the dark. He is mounted on a piece of fabric that depicts the sky with beautiful clouds. The frame does not have glass in it as the wings extend outside the gold frame.

BARBIE AND NAPOLEON DYNAMITE GET MARRIED, $150 on Etsy

Winner of the 2ND Place Ribbon at the 2008 International Fashion Doll Convention

Barbie is getting married to Napoleon Dynamite. Her wedding gown is white satin in a rouch design and is trimmed with lace, pearls and sequins. Napoleon is in a painted black suit and tie with is jacket draped over his shoulder. The bride has blond hair. I have sewn on eyelashes. She has green eyes and orange lips.

GENE SIMMONS BEGS BARBIE FOR A KISS, $150 on Etsy

Gene Simmons tongue is out (as usual) and his face is painted in black and white. I have designed Barbie’s dress in a zebra print which also matched the zebra print chair she set on. I put a black ribbon around her neck and made her a skull cap made of black and silver sequins. I gave her heavy eye make up and sewn on some eye lashes and repainted her lips.

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 25, 2011 12:49 pm

    `:: I am very thankful to this topic because it really gives up to date information -~;

Leave a Reply

